Skip Navigation

Academic Calendar

Students who wish to enroll in a short course must enroll before the start of the course. Proportionate drop and withdrawal dates apply to block and short courses. Consult the Office of the Registrar (Stillwater) or Enrollment Services (Tulsa) for drop and withdrawal deadlines and required fees. You may also view this information at the OSU Office of the Registrar website

Fall 2019

Aug. 19-Dec. 6

Fall pre-session (two weeks) Aug. 5-16
Instructors may begin submitting final grades for fall pre-session classes Tuesday, Aug. 13
Final enrollment date - $100 late fee assessed after this date Friday, Aug. 16
Special Saturday Enrollment Day (Students can enroll without late fee) Saturday, Aug. 17
Class work begins Monday, Aug. 19
100% refund, nonrestrictive drop/add deadline Monday, Aug. 26
Partial refund, restrictive drop/add deadline Friday, Aug. 30
University Holiday Monday, Sept. 2
Instructors may begin submitting six week grades Tuesday, Sept. 24
Six week grades due by noon from faculty Wednesday, Oct. 2 (noon)
Instructors may begin submitting final grades for first eight week classes Tuesday, Oct. 8
Students' Fall Break (No classes) Friday, Oct. 25
OSU Stillwater Deadline to file graduation application (for name to appear in OSU Stillwater fall commencement program) Friday, Nov. 1
W Drop/Withdraw Deadline Friday, Nov. 8
W/F Full Withdrawal Deadline Friday, Nov. 22
Students' Thanksgiving Break Begins (No Classes) Wednesday, Nov. 27
University holiday Thursday-Friday, Nov. 28-29
Pre-Finals Week Monday-Friday, Dec. 2-6
Instructors may begin submitting final grades for all fall classes Tuesday, Dec. 3
Class work ends Friday, Dec. 6
Finals Week Monday-Friday, Dec. 9-13
OSU Stillwater Commencement Ceremonies Friday-Saturday, Dec. 13-14
Final grades due by noon electronically from faculty Wednesday, Dec. 18 (noon)
University holiday Dec. 23, 2019-Jan. 1, 2020

-Proportionate drop** and withdrawal* dates apply to block, short term and late starting classes.
-A University holiday falls within this session. If the scheduled classes do not meet, additional class time or assignments may make up the difference.

2019 Fall OSU-Tulsa Graduates

Congratulations! OSU-Tulsa does not hold a fall graduation ceremony. If you are graduating in December, you can participate in OSU Stillwater's commencement exercises or walk in OSU-Tulsa's spring graduation ceremony held in May.

 

Spring 2020

Jan. 13-May 1

Winter intersession (four weeks) Dec. 16, 2019-Jan. 10, 2020
University holidays Dec. 23, 2019-Jan. 1, 2020
Instructors may begin submitting final grades for spring pre-session classes Tuesday, Jan. 7
Final enrollment date - $100 late fee assessed after this date Friday, Jan. 10
Class work begins Monday, Jan. 13
University holiday Monday, Jan. 20
100% refund, nonrestrictive drop/add deadline Tuesday, Jan. 21
Partial refund, restrictive drop/add deadline Friday, Jan. 24
Instructors may begin submitting six week grades Tuesday, Feb. 18
Six week grades due by noon from faculty Wednesday, Feb. 26 (noon)
Instructors may begin submitting final grades for first eight week classes Tuesday, March 3
Students' Spring Break (No classes) Monday-Friday March 16-20
Deadline to file graduation application (for name to appear in spring graduation program) Wednesday, April 1
W Drop/Withdraw Deadline Friday, April 10
W/F Full Withdrawal Deadline Friday, April 24
Pre-Finals Week Monday-Friday, April 27-May 1
Instructors may begin submitting final grades for all spring classes Tuesday, April 28
Class work ends Friday, May 1
Finals Week Monday-Friday, May 4-8
OSU Stillwater Commencement Ceremonies Friday-Saturday, May 8-9
OSU-Tulsa Graduation Monday, May 11
Final grades due by noon electronically from faculty Wednesday, May 13 (noon)

-Proportionate drop** and withdrawal* dates apply to block, short term and late starting classes.
-A University holiday falls within this session. If the scheduled classes do not meet, additional class time or assignments may make up the difference.

Graduating in May?

OSU-Tulsa students may participate in OSU-Tulsa's spring graduation ceremony or in the commencement exercises in Stillwater (or both, if they choose). Students must file a diploma application online to have your name appear in the commencement program. Log in to myOKSTATE and select ‘Diploma Application’ from the Student Records menu.

Steps to Graduation: Undergraduate
Steps to Graduation: Graduate

 

Drop/Add and Withdraw Deadline Details

100% Refund, Nonrestrictive Drop/Add Deadline

  • add a course (nonrestrictive)
  • drop a course with 100% refund and no grade

50% Refund, Restrictive Drop/Add Deadline

"W" Drop/Withdraw Deadline

"W/F" Withdraw Deadline

  • add a course (requires instructor and advisor signature)
  • drop a course with 50% refund and grade of "W" (requires advisor signature)
  • drop a course with automatic grade of "W" (requires advisor signature)
  • withdraw from all classes with automatic grades of "W" (requires completed Withdrawal Form)
  • withdraw from all courses with assigned grades of "W" or "F" (requires completed Withdrawal Form and Supplemental Withdrawal Form)