Skip Navigation

Academic Calendar

Students who wish to enroll in a short course must enroll before the start of the course. Proportionate drop and withdrawal dates apply to block and short courses. Consult the Office of the Registrar (Stillwater) or Enrollment Services (Tulsa) for drop and withdrawal deadlines and required fees. You may also view this information at the OSU Office of the Registrar website

Fall 2018

Fall Pre-Session (two weeks) August 6-17
Instructors may begin submitting final grades for pre-session classes Tuesday, August 14
Final enrollment date - late fees assessed after this date Friday, August 17
Class work begins Monday, August 20
100% refund, nonrestrictive drop/add deadline Monday, August 27
Partial refund, restrictive drop/add deadline Friday, August 31
University Holiday Monday, September 3
Instructors may begin submitting six week grades Tuesday, September 25
Six week grades due by noon from faculty Wednesday, October 3
Instructors may begin submitting final grades for first eight week classes Tuesday, October 9
Students' Fall Break (No classes) Friday, October 19
Deadline to file graduation application (for name to appear in fall graduation program) Thursday, November 1
W Drop/Withdraw Deadline Friday, November 9
Students' Thanksgiving Break Begins (no classes) Wednesday, November 21
University Holiday Thursday-Friday, November 22-23
W/F Withdraw Deadline Friday, November 30
Pre-Finals Week Monday-Friday, December 3-7
Instructors may begin submitting final grades for all fall classes Tuesday, December 4
Class work ends Friday, December 7
Finals Week Monday-Friday, December 10-14
Final grades due by noon electronically from faculty Wednesday, December 19
University Holiday Monday, December 24-Tuesday, January 1

 

Proportionate drop** and withdrawal* dates apply to block, short term and late starting classes.
A University holiday falls within this session. If the scheduled classes do not meet, additional class time or assignments may make up the difference.

 

Graduating in DECEMBER?

OSU-Tulsa's only graduation ceremony takes place each spring. OSU-Tulsa students graduating in the fall may participate in Stillwater's fall commencement ceremonies or OSU-Tulsa's ceremony in May. Students must file a diploma application online to have your name appear in Stillwater’s fall commencement program. Log in to myOKSTATE and select ‘Diploma Application’ from the Student Records menu.

Steps to Graduation: Undergraduate
Steps to Graduation: Graduate

 

Drop/Add and Withdraw Deadline Details

 

100% Refund, Nonrestrictive Drop/Add Deadline

  • add a course (nonrestrictive)
  • drop a course with 100% refund and no grade

50% Refund, Restrictive Drop/Add Deadline

"W" Drop/Withdraw Deadline

"W/F" Withdraw Deadline

  • add a course (requires instructor and advisor signature)
  • drop a course with 50% refund and grade of "W" (requires advisor signature)
  • drop a course with automatic grade of "W" (requires advisor signature)
  • withdraw from all classes with automatic grades of "W" (requires completed WIthdrawal Form)
  • withdraw from all courses with assigned grades of "W" or "F" (requires completed Withdrawal Form and Supplemental Withdrawal Form)

Spring 2019

Winter intersession (two weeks) Dec. 17, 2018-Jan. 11, 2019
University Holidays Dec. 24, 2019-Jan. 1, 2019
Instructors may begin submitting final grades for pre-session classes Tuesday, Jan. 8
Final enrollment date - late fees assessed after this date Friday, Jan. 11
Class work begins Monday, Jan. 14
University Holiday Monday, Jan. 21
100% refund, nonrestrictive drop/add deadline Tuesday, Jan. 22
Partial refund, restrictive drop/add deadline Friday, Jan. 25
Instructors may begin submitting six week grades Tuesday, Feb. 19
Six week grades due by noon from faculty Wednesday, Feb. 27
Instructors may begin submitting final grades for first eight week classes Tuesday, March 5
Students' Spring Break (No classes) Monday-Friday March 18
Deadline to file graduation application (for name to appear in spring graduation program) Monday, April 1
W Drop/Withdraw Deadline Friday, April 12
W/F Withdraw Deadline Friday, April 26
Pre-Finals Week Monday-Friday, April 29-May 3
Instructors may begin submitting final grades for all fall classes Tuesday, April 30
Class work ends Friday, May 3
Finals Week Monday-Friday, May 6-10
Final grades due by noon electronically from faculty Wednesday, May 15
OSU Stillwater Commencement Ceremonies Friday-Saturday, May 10-11
OSU-Tulsa Graduation Monday, May 13

 

Proportionate drop** and withdrawal* dates apply to block, short term and late starting classes.
A University holiday falls within this session. If the scheduled classes do not meet, additional class time or assignments may make up the difference.

 

Graduating in May?

OSU-Tulsa students may participate in OSU-Tulsa's spring graduation ceremony or in the commencement exercises in Stillwater (or both, if they choose). Students must file a diploma application online to have your name appear in the commencement program. Log in to myOKSTATE and select ‘Diploma Application’ from the Student Records menu.

Steps to Graduation: Undergraduate
Steps to Graduation: Graduate

 

Drop/Add and Withdraw Deadline Details

 

100% Refund, Nonrestrictive Drop/Add Deadline

  • add a course (nonrestrictive)
  • drop a course with 100% refund and no grade

50% Refund, Restrictive Drop/Add Deadline

"W" Drop/Withdraw Deadline

"W/F" Withdraw Deadline

  • add a course (requires instructor and advisor signature)
  • drop a course with 50% refund and grade of "W" (requires advisor signature)
  • drop a course with automatic grade of "W" (requires advisor signature)
  • withdraw from all classes with automatic grades of "W" (requires completed WIthdrawal Form)
  • withdraw from all courses with assigned grades of "W" or "F" (requires completed Withdrawal Form and Supplemental Withdrawal Form)