Skip Navigation

OSU-Tulsa News Feed

 

Mon, November 26, 2018
As a youth pastor for many years, Tim Gowin has always enjoyed working with teens and young adults. When he and his...
Wed, November 14, 2018
OSU-Tulsa will participate in Reach Higher: DirectComplete, a state effort launched Wednesday to help adult students...
Mon, October 29, 2018
Graduate student Lauren Branum has been “talking trash” for months, but it’s a good thing because the result will be a...
Tue, October 16, 2018
As a high-school dropout who started college at age 30 and now has bachelor’s and master’s degrees, Kathy Williams has an...
Mon, October 15, 2018
An outdoor memorial to Ellis Walker Woods, the first principal at the city’s iconic Booker T. Washington High School, is...
Fri, October 05, 2018
In its second year of helping parents and children strengthen their relationships, Oklahoma’s University for Parents (OK-UP...
Mon, October 01, 2018
Oklahoma State University Center for Health Sciences Project ECHO team and Oklahoma State University-Tulsa have joined...
Wed, September 26, 2018
  Three OSU-Tulsa faculty were recognized for exceptional teaching and research during faculty and staff meetings...
Tue, September 25, 2018
Oklahoma State University-Tulsa is working together with five other area colleges to improve the transfer experience for...
Wed, September 12, 2018
On his first foray outside of the country, OSU-Tulsa doctoral student Blaze Heckert will be a featured speaker at the...
Wed, September 12, 2018
Melanie McClain, who leads OSU-Tulsa's community outreach efforts, was selected to join the second cohort of the Oklahoma...
Thu, August 30, 2018
In its second year as a student organization, the President’s Leadership Society at OSU-Tulsa has nearly doubled its...
Tue, August 28, 2018
The grand opening of the Body Image and Disordered Eating (BIDE) Laboratory at OSU-Tulsa is set for Friday, Aug. 31. The...
Mon, August 20, 2018
OSU-Tulsa President Howard Barnett welcomed KIPP Tulsa high school students to campus Friday, topping off the first week of...
Fri, August 10, 2018
When Tony Stark transforms into Iron Man at the push of a button in the “Avengers: Infinity War” movie, a stunned onlooker...
Tue, August 07, 2018
OSU-Tulsa alumnus Steve Hahn has dedicated himself to dispelling the myth that bullying is just part of being a kid....
Fri, August 03, 2018
Tina Parkhill, owner of Parkhill’s South Liquors and Wine, and Scott Vaughn, president and chief executive officer of...
Wed, August 01, 2018
The Center for Poets and Writers at OSU-Tulsa is launching Words on Air, a new web series aimed at making notable authors...
Thu, July 26, 2018
As part of the OSU-Tulsa Research Experience for Undergraduates in materials science and entrepreneurship, Lynsey Baxter...
Tue, July 17, 2018
  Financial aid coordinator Ashley Lorenz and marketing project coordinator Annette Morey were recognized recently...

Pages