Skip Navigation

Academic Calendar

Students who wish to enroll in a short course must enroll before the start of the course. Proportionate drop and withdrawal dates apply to block and short courses. Consult the Office of the Registrar (Stillwater) or Enrollment Services (Tulsa) for drop and withdrawal deadlines and required fees. You may also view this information at the OSU Office of the Registrar website. ​

Main Summer Term June 8 - July 31

Final enrollment date - $100 late fee assessed after this date Friday, June 5
Class work begins Monday, June 8
100% refund, nonrestrictive drop/add deadline Wednesday, June 10
Partial refund, restrictive drop/add deadline Friday, June 12
University Holiday Friday, July 3
W Drop/Withdraw Deadline Friday, July 17
Assigned W or F Withdraw Deadline Friday, July 24
Instructors may begin submitting final grades Tuesday, July 28
Class work ends Friday, July 31
Final grades due by noon electronically from faculty Wednesday, August 5

-A University holiday falls within this session. If the scheduled classes do not meet, additional class time or assignments may make up the difference.

First Four Weeks (Part of term A05) June 8 - July 2

Final enrollment date - $100 late fee assessed after this date Friday, June 5
Class work begins Monday, June 8
100% refund, nonrestrictive drop/add deadline Tuesday, June 9
Partial refund, restrictive drop/add deadline Wednesday, June 10
W Drop/Withdraw Deadline Friday, June 26
Assigned W or F Withdraw Deadline Tuesday, June 30
Instructors may begin submitting final grades Tuesday, June 30
Class work ends Thursday, July 2
University Holiday Friday, July 3
Final grades due by noon electronically from faculty Wednesday, August 5

-A University holiday falls within this session. If the scheduled classes do not meet, additional class time or assignments may make up the difference.

Second Four Weeks (Part of term A06) July 6 - July 31

Final enrollment date - $100 late fee assessed after this date Thursday, July 2
Class work begins Monday, July 6
100% refund, nonrestrictive drop/add deadline Tuesday, July 7
Partial refund, restrictive drop/add deadline Wednesday, July 8
W Drop/Withdraw Deadline Friday, July 24
Instructors may begin submitting final grades Tuesday, July 28
Assigned W or F Withdrawal Deadline Wednesday, July 29
Class work ends Friday, July 31
Final grades due by noon electronically from faculty Wednesday, August 5

Fall 2020

Aug. 17 - Dec. 4

Fall pre-session (two weeks) Aug. 3-14
Instructors may begin submitting final grades for fall pre-session classes Tuesday, August 11
Final enrollment date - $100 late fee assessed after this date Friday, August 14
Class work begins Monday, August 17
100% refund, nonrestrictive drop/add deadline (details) Monday, August 24
Partial refund, restrictive drop/add deadline (details) Friday, August 28
University Holiday Monday, September 7
Excessive absence alerts due from instructors (details) Friday, September 11
Instructors may begin submitting six week grades Tuesday, September 22
Six week grades due by noon from faculty Wednesday, September 30
Instructors may begin submitting final grades for first eight week classes Tuesday, October 6
Deadline to file graduation application (for name to appear in spring graduation program) Monday, November 2
W Drop/Withdraw Deadline (details) Friday, November 6
Assigned W or F Withdrawal Deadline (details) Friday, November 20
University Holiday Thursday-Friday, November 26-27
Pre-Finals Week Monday-Friday, November 30-December 4
Instructors may begin submitting final grades fro all fall classes Tuesday, December 1
Class work ends Friday, December 4
Finals Week Monday-Friday, December 7-11
Stillwater Graduate Commencement Ceremony Friday, December 11
Stillwater Undergraduate Commencement Ceremony Saturday, December 12
OSU-Tulsa Graduation *Save the Date for Dec. 13, 2020
Final grades due by noon electronically from faculty Wednesday, December 16
University Holiday Thursday, Dec. 24, 2020-Friday, Jan. 1, 2021

-Proportionate drop** and withdrawal* dates apply to block, short term and late starting classes.
-A University holiday falls within this session. If the scheduled classes do not meet, additional class time or assignments may make up the difference.

Drop/Add and Withdraw Deadline Details

100% Refund, Nonrestrictive Drop/Add Deadline

  • add a course (nonrestrictive)
  • drop a course with 100% refund and no grade

50% Refund, Restrictive Drop/Add Deadline

"W" Drop/Withdraw Deadline

"W/F" Withdraw Deadline

  • add a course (requires instructor and advisor signature)
  • drop a course with 50% refund and grade of "W" (requires advisor signature)
  • drop a course with automatic grade of "W" (requires advisor signature)
  • withdraw from all classes with automatic grades of "W" (requires completed Withdrawal Form)
  • withdraw from all courses with assigned grades of "W" or "F" (requires completed Withdrawal Form and Supplemental Withdrawal Form)