Skip Navigation

Academic Calendar

Students who wish to enroll in a short course must enroll before the start of the course. Proportionate drop and withdrawal dates apply to block and short courses. Consult the Office of the Registrar (Stillwater) or Enrollment Services (Tulsa) for drop and withdrawal deadlines and required fees. You may also view this information at the OSU Office of the Registrar website. ​

Spring 2020

Jan. 13-May 1

Winter intersession (four weeks) Dec. 16, 2019-Jan. 10, 2020
University holidays Dec. 23, 2019-Jan. 1, 2020
Instructors may begin submitting final grades for spring pre-session classes Tuesday, Jan. 7
Final enrollment date - $100 late fee assessed after this date Friday, Jan. 10
Class work begins Monday, Jan. 13
University holiday Monday, Jan. 20
100% refund, nonrestrictive drop/add deadline Tuesday, Jan. 21
Partial refund, restrictive drop/add deadline Friday, Jan. 24
Instructors may begin submitting six week grades Tuesday, Feb. 18
Six week grades due by noon from faculty Wednesday, Feb. 26 (noon)
Instructors may begin submitting final grades for first eight week classes Tuesday, March 3
Students' Spring Break (No classes) Monday-Friday March 16-20
Deadline to file graduation application (for name to appear in spring graduation program) Wednesday, April 1
W Drop/Withdraw Deadline Friday, April 10
W/F Full Withdrawal Deadline Friday, April 24
Pre-Finals Week Monday-Friday, April 27-May 1
Instructors may begin submitting final grades for all spring classes Tuesday, April 28
Class work ends Friday, May 1
Finals Week Monday-Friday, May 4-8
OSU Stillwater Commencement Ceremonies Friday-Saturday, May 8-9
OSU-Tulsa Graduation Monday, May 11
Final grades due by noon electronically from faculty Wednesday, May 13 (noon)

-Proportionate drop** and withdrawal* dates apply to block, short term and late starting classes.
-A University holiday falls within this session. If the scheduled classes do not meet, additional class time or assignments may make up the difference.

Summer 2020

Summer Pre-Session May 18 - June 5

Pre-Session (Three weeks, part of term 4) May 18 - June 5
Final enrollment date - $100 late fee assessed after this date Friday, May 15
Class work begins Monday, May 18
100% refund, nonrestrictive drop/add deadline Monday, May 18
Partial refund, restrictive drop/add deadline Tuesday, May 19
University Holiday Monday, May 25
W Drop/Withdraw Deadline Monday, June 1
Instructors may begin submitting final grades Tuesday, June 2
Assigned W or F Withdrawal Deadline Wednesday, June 3
Class work ends Friday June, 5
Final grades due by noon electronically from faculty Wednesday, August 5

-A University holiday falls within this session. If the scheduled classes do not meet, additional class time or assignments may make up the difference.

Main Summer Term June 8 - July 31

Final enrollment date - $100 late fee assessed after this date Friday, June 5
Class work begins Monday, June 8
100% refund, nonrestrictive drop/add deadline Wednesday, June 10
Partial refund, restrictive drop/add deadline Friday, June 12
University Holiday Friday, July 3
W Drop/Withdraw Deadline Friday, July 17
Assigned W or F Withdraw Deadline Friday, July 24
Instructors may begin submitting final grades Tuesday, July 28
Class work ends Friday, July 31
Final grades due by noon electronically from faculty Wednesday, August 5

-A University holiday falls within this session. If the scheduled classes do not meet, additional class time or assignments may make up the difference.

Drop/Add and Withdraw Deadline Details

100% Refund, Nonrestrictive Drop/Add Deadline

  • add a course (nonrestrictive)
  • drop a course with 100% refund and no grade

50% Refund, Restrictive Drop/Add Deadline

"W" Drop/Withdraw Deadline

"W/F" Withdraw Deadline

  • add a course (requires instructor and advisor signature)
  • drop a course with 50% refund and grade of "W" (requires advisor signature)
  • drop a course with automatic grade of "W" (requires advisor signature)
  • withdraw from all classes with automatic grades of "W" (requires completed Withdrawal Form)
  • withdraw from all courses with assigned grades of "W" or "F" (requires completed Withdrawal Form and Supplemental Withdrawal Form)