Skip Navigation

Academic Calendar

Spring 2023

Jan. 17 - May 5

Note: Review the Short, Internet and Outreach Class Schedules to determine the unique drop/add and refund deadlines for these courses. Additional deadlines apply to graduate students. See the Graduate College Academic Calendar.

Friday, January 13
Late enrollment fee assessed if initial enrollment occurs after this date (details)

Monday, January 16
University Holiday - Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Tuesday, January 17
Class work begins

Tuesday, January 24
100% Refund, Nonrestrictive Drop/Add Deadline (details)

Friday, January 27
Partial Refund, Restrictive Drop/Add Deadline (details)

Wednesday, March 1 (noon)
Six-week grades due by noon from faculty

Monday-Friday, March 13-17
Students' Spring Break (No Classes)

Friday, April 14
W Drop/Withdraw Deadline (details)

Friday, April 28
Assigned W or F Withdrawal Deadline (details)

Monday-Friday, May 1-5
Pre-Finals Week

Friday, May 5
Class work ends

Monday-Friday, May 8-12
Finals Week

Friday, May 12
Stillwater Graduate Commencement

Saturday, May 13
Stillwater Undergraduate Commencement

Wednesday, May 17
Final grades due by noon electronically from faculty

Friday, May 17
Final grades for all spring courses available on official transcripts

 

For additional spring semester dates, visit the OSU registrar website.

-A University Holiday falls within the semester. If the scheduled classes do not meet, additional class time or assignments may make up the difference.


Summer 2023

Pre-Session (3 weeks, part of term 4)
May 22 - June 9

Friday, May 19
Late enrollment fee assessed if initial enrollment occurs after this date 

Monday, May 22
Class work begins

Monday, May 22
100% Refund, Nonrestrictive Drop/Add Deadline

Tuesday, May 23
Partial Refund, Restrictive Drop/Add Deadline 

Monday, May 29
University Holiday

Monday, June 5
W Drop/Withdrawal Deadline 

Monday, June 5
Instructors may begin submitting final grades

Wednesday, June 7
Assigned W or F Withdrawal Deadline 

Friday, June 9
Class work ends

Wednesday, August 9
Final grades due by noon electronically from faculty

Friday, August 11
Final grades for all summer courses available on official transcripts


Main Summer Term (8 weeks, part of term 1)
June 12 - August 4

Friday, June 9
Final enrollment date without late fee

Monday, June 12
Class work begins

Wednesday, June 14
100% Refund, Nonrestrictive Drop/Add Deadline (details)

Friday, June 16
Partial Refund, Restrictive Drop/Add Deadline (details)

Monday, June 19
University Holiday 

Tuesday, July 4
University Holiday

Friday, July 21
W Drop/Withdrawal Deadline (details)

Friday, July 28
Assigned W or F Withdrawal Deadline (details)

Tuesday, August 1
Instructors may begin submitting final grades

Friday, August 4
Class work ends 

Wednesday, August 9
Final grades due by noon electronically from faculty

Friday, August 11
Final grades for all summer courses available on official transcripts


First Four Weeks (Part of term A05)
June 12 - July 7

Friday, June 9
Final enrollment date without late fee

Monday, June 12
Class work begins

Tuesday, June 13
100% Refund, Nonrestrictive Drop/Add Deadline 

Wednesday, June 14
Partial Refund, Restrictive Drop/Add Deadline

Monday, June 19
University Holiday 

Friday, June 30
W Drop/Withdrawal Deadline

Wednesday, July 5
Instructors may begin submitting final grades

Wednesday, July 5
Assigned W or F Withdrawal Deadline 

Friday, July 7
Class work ends

Wednesday, August 9
Final grades due by noon electronically from faculty

Friday, August 11
Final grades for all summer courses available on official transcripts


Second Four Weeks (Part of term A06)
July 10 - August 4

Friday, July 7
Final enrollment date without late fee

Monday, July 10
Class work begins

Tuesday, July 11
100% Refund, Nonrestrictive Drop/Add Deadline

Wednesday, July 12
Partial Refund, Restrictive Drop/Add Deadline 

Friday, July 28
W Drop/Withdrawal Deadline 

Tuesday, August 1
Instructors may begin submitting final grades

Wednesday, August 2
Assigned W or F Withdrawal Deadline

Friday, August 4
Class work ends

Wednesday, August 9
Final grades due by noon electronically from faculty

Friday, August 11
Final grades for all summer courses available on official transcripts


Fall 2023

August 7-18
Fall pre-session (two weeks)

Tuesday, August 15
Instructors may begin submitting final grades for fall pre-session classes

Friday, August 18
Late enrollment fee assessed if initial enrollment occurs after this date (details)

Monday, August 21
Class work begins

Monday, August 28
100% Refund, Nonrestrictive Drop/Add Deadline (details)*

Friday, September 1
Partial Refund, Restrictive Drop/Add Deadline (details)*

Monday, September 4
University Holiday

Friday, September 15
Excessive absence alerts due from instructors (details)

Tuesday, September 26
Instructors may begin submitting six-week grades

Wednesday, October 4 (noon)
Six week grades due by noon from faculty

Tuesday, October 10
Instructors may begin submitting final grades for sessions that end the first eight weeks

Wednesday, November 1
Deadline to file graduation application (for name to appear in the fall commencement program)

Friday, November 10
W Drop/Withdrawal Deadline (details)*

Monday-Wednesday, November 20-22
Students’ Fall Break (No Classes)

Thursday-Friday, November 23-24
University Holiday

Friday, December 1
Assigned W or F Drop/Withdrawal Deadline (details)*

Monday-Friday, December 4-8
Pre-Finals Week

Tuesday, December 5
Instructors may begin submitting final grades for all fall classes

Friday, December 8
Class work ends

Monday-Friday, December 11-15
Finals Week

Friday, December 15
Stillwater Graduate Commencement

Saturday, December 16
Stillwater Undergraduate Commencement

Tuesday, December 19 (3:00 pm)
Final grades due electronically from faculty

Thursday, December 21
Final grades for all fall courses available on official transcripts

Friday, December 22 - Monday, January 1
University Holiday