Skip Navigation

Academic Calendar

Students who wish to enroll in a short course must enroll before the start of the course. Proportionate drop and withdrawal dates apply to block and short courses. Consult the Office of the Registrar (Stillwater) or Enrollment Services (Tulsa) for drop and withdrawal deadlines and required fees. You may also view this information at the OSU Office of the Registrar website. ​


Summer 2022

Note: Review the Short, Internet and Outreach Class Schedules to determine the unique drop/add and refund deadlines for these courses. Additional deadlines apply to graduate students. See the Graduate College Academic Calendar.

Pre-Session (3 weeks, part of term 4)
May 16 - June 3

Friday, May 13
Late enrollment fee assessed if initial enrollment occurs after this date (details)

Monday, May 16
Class work begins

Monday, May 16
100% Refund, Nonrestrictive Drop/Add Deadline (details)

Tuesday, May 17
Partial Refund, Nonrestrictive Drop/Add Deadline (details)

Monday, May 30
University Holiday

Tuesday, May 31
W Drop/Withdrawal Deadline (details)

Tuesday, May 31
Instructors may begin submitting final grades

Wednesday, June 1
Assigned W or F Withdrawal Deadline (details)

Friday, June 3
Class work ends

Wednesday, August 3
Final grades due by noon electronically from faculty

Friday, August 5
Final grades for all summer courses available on official transcripts

-A University Holiday falls within the semester. If the scheduled classes do not meet, additional class time or assignments may make up the difference.


Main Summer Term (8 weeks, part of term 1)
June 6 - July 29

Friday, June 3
Final enrollment date without late fee

Monday, June 6
Class work begins

Wednesday, June 8
100% Refund, Nonrestrictive Drop/Add Deadline (details)

Friday, June 10
Partial Refund, Nonrestrictive Drop/Add Deadline (details)

Monday, June 20
University Holiday

Monday, July 4
University Holiday

Friday, July 15
W Drop/Withdrawal Deadline (details)

Friday, July 22
Assigned W or F Withdrawal Deadline (details)

Tuesday, July 26
Instructors may begin submitting final grades

Friday, July 29
Class work ends

Wednesday, August 3
Final grades due by noon electronically from faculty

Friday, August 5
Final grades for all summer courses available on official transcripts

-A University Holiday falls within the semester. If the scheduled classes do not meet, additional class time or assignments may make up the difference.


First Four Weeks (Part of term A05)
June 6 - July 1

Friday, June 3
Final enrollment date without late fee

Monday, June 6
Class work begins

Tuesday, June 7
100% Refund, Nonrestrictive Drop/Add Deadline (details)

Wednesday, June 8
Partial Refund, Nonrestrictive Drop/Add Deadline (details)

Monday, June 20
University Holiday

Friday, June 24
W Drop/Withdrawal Deadline (details)

Tuesday, June 28
Instructors may begin submitting final grades

Wednesday, June 29
Assigned W or F Withdrawal Deadline (details)

Friday, July 1
Class work ends

Wednesday, August 3
Class work ends

Friday, August 5
Final grades for all summer courses available on official transcripts

-A University Holiday falls within the semester. If the scheduled classes do not meet, additional class time or assignments may make up the difference.


Second Four Weeks (Part of term A06)
July 5 - July 29

Friday, July 1
Final enrollment date without late fee

Monday, July 4
University Holiday

Tuesday, July 5
Class work begins

Wednesday, July 6
100% Refund, Nonrestrictive Drop/Add Deadline (details)

Thursday, July 7
Partial Refund, Nonrestrictive Drop/Add Deadline (details)

Friday, July 22
W Drop/Withdrawal Deadline (details)

Tuesday, July 26
Instructors may begin submitting final grades

Wednesday, July 27
Assigned W or F Withdrawal Deadline (details)

Friday, July 29
Class work ends

Wednesday, August 3
Class work ends

Friday, August 5
Final grades for all summer courses available on official transcripts

-A University Holiday falls within the semester. If the scheduled classes do not meet, additional class time or assignments may make up the difference.


Fall 2022

Aug. 22 - Dec. 9

Note: Review the Short, Internet and Outreach Class Schedules to determine the unique drop/add and refund deadlines for these courses. Additional deadlines apply to graduate students. See the Graduate College Academic Calendar.

August 8-19

Fall pre-session (2 weeks)

Tuesday, August 16
Instructors may begin submitting final grades for fall pre-session classes

Friday, August 19
Late enrollment fee assessed if initial enrollment occurs after this date (details)

Monday, August 22
Class work begins

Monday, August 29
100% Refund, Nonrestrictive Drop/Add Deadline (details)

Friday, September 2
Partial Refund, Restrictive Drop/Add Deadline (details)

Monday, September 5
University Holiday

Friday, September 16
Excessive absence alerts due from instructors (details)

Tuesday, September 27
Instructors may begin submitting six week grades

Wednesday, October 5 (noon)
Six-week grades due by noon from faculty

Tuesday, October 11
Instructors may begin submitting final grades for first eight week classes

Tuesday, November 1
Deadline to file graduation application (for name to appear in the fall commencement program)

Friday, November 11
W Drop/Withdraw Deadline (details)

Monday-Wednesday, November 21-23
Students' Fall Break (No Classes)

Thursday-Friday, November 24-25
University Holiday

Friday, December 2
Assigned W or F Withdrawal Deadline (details)

Monday-Friday, December 5-9
Pre-Finals Week

Tuesday, December 6
Instructors may begin submitting final grades for all spring classes

Friday, December 9
Class work ends

Monday-Friday, December 12-16
Finals Week

Friday, December 16
Stillwater Graduate Commencement

Saturday, December 17
Stillwater Undergraduate Commencement

Tuesday, December 20
Final grades due by noon electronically from faculty

Thursday, December 22
Final grades for all fall courses available on official transcripts

Friday, December 23 - Monday, January 2
University Holiday

-A University Holiday falls within the semester. If the scheduled classes do not meet, additional class time or assignments may make up the difference.