Skip Navigation

Academic Calendar

Fall 2022

Aug. 22 - Dec. 9

Note: Review the Short, Internet and Outreach Class Schedules to determine the unique drop/add and refund deadlines for these courses. Additional deadlines apply to graduate students. See the Graduate College Academic Calendar.

August 8-19
Fall pre-session (2 weeks)

Tuesday, August 16
Instructors may begin submitting final grades for fall pre-session classes

Friday, August 19
Late enrollment fee assessed if initial enrollment occurs after this date (details)

Monday, August 22
Class work begins

Monday, August 29
100% Refund, Nonrestrictive Drop/Add Deadline (details)

Friday, September 2
Partial Refund, Restrictive Drop/Add Deadline (details)

Monday, September 5
University Holiday

Friday, September 16
Excessive absence alerts due from instructors (details)

Tuesday, September 27
Instructors may begin submitting six week grades

Wednesday, October 5 (noon)
Six-week grades due by noon from faculty

Tuesday, October 11
Instructors may begin submitting final grades for first eight week classes

Tuesday, November 1
Deadline to file graduation application (for name to appear in the fall commencement program)

Friday, November 11
W Drop/Withdraw Deadline (details)

Monday-Wednesday, November 21-23
Students' Fall Break (No Classes)

Thursday-Friday, November 24-25
University Holiday

Friday, December 2
Assigned W or F Withdrawal Deadline (details)

Monday-Friday, December 5-9
Pre-Finals Week

Tuesday, December 6
Instructors may begin submitting final grades for all spring classes

Friday, December 9
Class work ends

Monday-Friday, December 12-16
Finals Week

Friday, December 16
Stillwater Graduate Commencement

Saturday, December 17
Stillwater Undergraduate Commencement

Tuesday, December 20
Final grades due by noon electronically from faculty

Thursday, December 22
Final grades for all fall courses available on official transcripts

Friday, December 23, 2022 - Monday, January 2, 2023
University Holiday

-A University Holiday falls within the semester. If the scheduled classes do not meet, additional class time or assignments may make up the difference.


Winter Intersession

Monday, December 19. 2022 - Friday, January 13, 2023
Winter Intersession (4 weeks)


Spring 2023

Jan. 17 - May 5

Note: Review the Short, Internet and Outreach Class Schedules to determine the unique drop/add and refund deadlines for these courses. Additional deadlines apply to graduate students. See the Graduate College Academic Calendar.

Friday, January 13
Late enrollment fee assessed if initial enrollment occurs after this date (details)

Monday, January 16
University Holiday - Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Tuesday, January 17
Class work begins

Tuesday, January 24
100% Refund, Nonrestrictive Drop/Add Deadline (details)

Friday, January 27
Partial Refund, Restrictive Drop/Add Deadline (details)

Wednesday, March 1 (noon)
Six-week grades due by noon from faculty

Monday-Friday, March 13-17
Students' Spring Break (No Classes)

Friday, April 14
W Drop/Withdraw Deadline (details)

Friday, April 28
Assigned W or F Withdrawal Deadline (details)

Monday-Friday, May 1-5
Pre-Finals Week

Friday, May 5
Class work ends

Monday-Friday, May 8-12
Finals Week

Friday, May 12
Stillwater Graduate Commencement

Saturday, May 13
Stillwater Undergraduate Commencement

Wednesday, May 17
Final grades due by noon electronically from faculty

Friday, May 17
Final grades for all spring courses available on official transcripts

 

For additional spring semester dates, visit the OSU registrar website.

-A University Holiday falls within the semester. If the scheduled classes do not meet, additional class time or assignments may make up the difference.