Skip Navigation


Published: Thursday, September 2, 2021

Statement from Dr. Johnny Stephens on death of Senator Charles Ford

Statement by Dr. Johnny Stephens, interim president of OSU-Tulsa and OSU Center for Health Sciences, on the death of former State Senator Charles Ford:

“It is impossible to overstate Charles Ford’s impact on Oklahoma State University-Tulsa. In addition to authoring the Senate bill that created OSU-Tulsa, he served as a trustee for more than a decade. After his retirement from the Board of Trustees, he and his wife Pat continued to support OSU-Tulsa students through their endowed scholarship.

Published: Tuesday, August 31, 2021

OSU President Kayse Shrum announces leadership for OSU-Tulsa campus

Dr. Johnny Stephens (left) and Chris Benge

Oklahoma State University President Kayse Shrum has selected key members of her leadership team for the OSU-Tulsa campus. 

“As we look to the future and how Oklahoma State University will continue serving as the four-year public research institution in the Tulsa metro area and northeastern Oklahoma, it’s imperative we have a strong leadership team in place to strategically implement programs and partnerships for degree completion and workforce development,” said Dr. Shrum. 

Published: Monday, July 19, 2021

OSU-Tulsa President Pamela Fry announces retirement

Tulsa Community College President Leigh Goodson and OSU-Tulsa President Pamela Fry at the launch of College Park.

OSU-Tulsa President Pamela Fry


Oklahoma State University-Tulsa President Pamela Fry has announced plans to retire on Jan. 3 after 20 years of service to OSU, with the last five at OSU-Tulsa.

The decision is related to a family member’s illness and her last day in office will be early September. OSU President Kayse Shrum is expected to announce plans for OSU-Tulsa’s leadership transition soon.

Published: Wednesday, July 14, 2021

Susan Johnson named OSU-Tulsa associate provost, AVP for academic affairs

Dr. Susan Johnson has been named associate provost and associate vice president for academic affairs at Oklahoma State University-Tulsa. She has served as associate vice president for academic affairs since 2019.

Published: Friday, June 25, 2021

Mayor proclaims Burns and Ann Hargis Day at A Stately Affair gala

Ann and Burns Hargis, along with Oklahoma State Regent for Higher Education Jay Helm, hold up an original artwork by Native American artist Ben Harjo, gifted to the Hargises at the A Stately Affair gala.

Tulsa Mayor G.T. Bynum proclaimed June 24 as Burns and Ann Hargis Day in honor of Oklahoma State University President Burns Hargis and First Cowgirl Ann Hargis. 

Published: Wednesday, March 31, 2021

OSU-Tulsa joins Coalition of Urban Serving Universities

Oklahoma-State University Tulsa now serves as a member of the Coalition of Urban Serving Universities (USU) as part of its commitment to serving as a premier urban-serving metropolitan research university for Tulsa.

Published: Monday, February 22, 2021

School of Accounting will honor five at Hall of Fame and Awards ceremony

Ron Bussert, left, poses for a photo after receiving the Citizen of the Year in 2015 at the Bixby Chamber Awards Annual Gala.

Ron Bussert, Melanie Middlemist and Joe Taylor will be recognized as distinguished alumni by the OSU School of Accounting during the 2021 Wilton T. Anderson Hall of Fame and Awards virtual ceremony April 29.

Oklahoma State University’s School of Accounting will honor five outstanding alumni and friends of the school during the 2021 Wilton T. Anderson Hall of Fame and Awards virtual ceremony April 29.

Published: Wednesday, January 13, 2021

OSU-Tulsa to host public discussion on racial equity in higher education

Quraysh Ali Lansana, acting director of the OSU-Tulsa Center for Truth, Racial Healing and Transformation.

Oklahoma State University-Tulsa is hosting a live virtual roundtable discussion on issues regarding racial equity in higher education in observance of The National Day of Racial Healing on Jan. 19, 2021. This discussion will be streamed live from 3 – 4 p.m. on OSU-Tulsa’s Facebook page.

Published: Tuesday, December 15, 2020

Dr. Sheryl Tucker elected to board of directors for the Council of Graduate Schools

Oklahoma State University continues to be a leader in higher education with the election of Dr. Sheryl Tucker to the national board of directors for the Council of Graduate Schools.

Tucker currently serves as Oklahoma State University’s vice provost, OSU-Tulsa's vice provost and dean of the Graduate College and will now join the CGS board as one of 11 members tasked with shaping and advancing the future of graduate education nationally.

Published: Tuesday, November 10, 2020

2020 OSU-Tulsa live virtual graduation ceremony fosters new ways to celebrate together

Oklahoma State University-Tulsa’s live virtual graduation ceremony celebrating graduates from fall 2019, spring 2020, summer 2020 and fall 2020 is scheduled for Dec. 13, 2020 at 2 p.m.

The ceremony will feature live remarks from OSU-Tulsa President Pamela Fry and a live reading of graduate names.