Skip Navigation


Published: Thursday, September 26, 2019

Courtyard fountain named for President Emeritus Howard Barnett

OSU President Burns Hargis, left, OSU-Tulsa President Emeritus Howard Barnett, OSU-Tulsa President Pamela Fry, OSU-Tulsa Trustees Chairman Brett Lessley and Oklahoma State Regent for Higher Education Jay Helm at the dedication ceremony for the OSU-Tulsa courtyard fountain.

OSU-Tulsa President Pamela Fry, left, and President Emeritus Howard Barnett unveil the plaque naming the school's courtyard fountain in Barnett's honor.


OSU-Tulsa's courtyard fountain was named in honor of Howard Barnett, president emeritus, at an event on Tuesday, Sept. 24. Barnett stepped down as OSU-Tulsa's president in July 2019 after serving in the role for nearly a decade.

Published: Friday, August 30, 2019

OSU-Tulsa faculty honored with teaching, research awards

President Fry presents OSU-Tulsa Outstanding Research Award to Dr. Singh at Welcome Back reception.

Dr. Raman Singh, left, and Dr. Hongyu Wang

Dr. Raman P. Singh, associate dean for the OSU College of Engineering, Architecture and Technology, and Dr. Hongyu Wang, professor of teaching, learning and educational sciences, were honored with OSU-Tulsa’s faculty service awards at a Welcome Back reception on Friday. The awards are OSU-Tulsa’s highest honors for faculty.

Published: Friday, August 16, 2019

Ellis Walker Woods Memorial Unveiled at OSU-Tulsa

Booker T. Washington’s founding principal is memorialized at the site of the original high school.

Dr. La Verne Ford Wimberly presents OSU-Tulsa President Pamela Fry with a proclamation entrusting the Ellis Walker Woods Memorial to OSU-Tulsa.

Published: Monday, August 12, 2019

Opportunities abound as OSU-Tulsa Police Department combines forces with OSU Stillwater Police

Chief Leon Jones

OSUPD Chief Leon Jones, far right, and Capt. Colt Chandler, far left, with the OSU-Tulsa Police Department


Oklahoma State University-Tulsa has entered into an agreement with the Oklahoma State University Police Department to integrate the OSU-Tulsa department into a combined agency.

OSUPD Chief Leon Jones will lead the new combined department. On Aug. 5, he walked a beat on the Tulsa campus, getting to know the campus and the community. 

Published: Friday, August 9, 2019

Orange Pride: Jessica Bradley

In action: Bradley plays a key role in prospective student events

Jessica Bradley in the new Career Services Center in North Hall 103 (not pictured: her orange earrings and orange shoes).


It’s a rare moment if you run into Jessica Bradley and she isn’t sporting something orange.

Hardly surprising, since Bradley is not only a proud OSU alumna but also recently marked her 10th year as an OSU employee.

Published: Monday, July 29, 2019

Johnson named OSU-Tulsa associate vice president for academic affairs

Susan Johnson, first from right, recently welcomed the Tulsa Global Alliance to OSU-Tulsa at a reception. Also pictured (L to R): TGA Vice Chair Kyden Creekpaum, Vice President of Programs and TGA Interim Director Bob Lieser, TGA Board Chair Alisa Dougless, Sister City Program Coordinator and TGA Administrator Cathy Izzo, OSU School of Global Studies and Partnerships Dean Randy Kluver.

Dr. Susan Johnson, associate vice president for academic affairs at OSU-Tulsa


Susan Johnson has been named associate vice president for academic affairs at Oklahoma State University-Tulsa. With more than 29 years of service at OSU-Tulsa, she has most recently served as assistant vice president for academic affairs.

Published: Friday, July 12, 2019

The future of the dreaded performance appraisal

Tom Stone

Spears Business professor of management Tom Stone has studied changes in performance management systems for decades. He and colleagues have recently written about the latest approaches to the often dreaded performance appraisal.

Published: Tuesday, June 25, 2019

Sallam named chair of ASME Mid Continent Section

Khaled Sallam

Dr. Khaled Sallam in his lab at the OSU-Tulsa Helmerich Research Center


Khaled A. Sallam, associate professor of mechanical and aerospace engineering at Oklahoma State University-Tulsa, has been named chair of the American Society of Mechanical Engineering Mid Continent Section.

He will begin his one-year term July 1. The organization’s Mid Continent Section was founded in 1919 and is one of the oldest in the country.

Published: Friday, June 14, 2019

OSU-Tulsa names new president

Dr. Pamela Fry has been named president of OSU-Tulsa starting July 1

Dr. Pamela Fry was named president of Oklahoma State University-Tulsa during the OSU/A&M Board of Regents meeting Friday in Oklahoma City. She has been the provost and vice president for academic affairs at the Tulsa campus since 2016.

Fry is the third person and first female to lead OSU-Tulsa since it was founded in 1999.

Tips for a Smooth Graduation Experience

Prepare ahead of time



First, know when and where